Skip to main content

Two GTA Employees Take Leadership Positions With IIAN & PIA

By February 16, 2021No Comments

GTA Insurance Group, a full-service, independent insurance agency, announced that two of their team members have been installed in leadership positions in the insurance industry. They are excited to congratulate Peggy McDonald, Location Manager out of the GTA Trenton office, and Tyson Jordening, Location Manager and Shareholder, out of the GTA Blue Hill office. Peggy will serve as the 2020-21 IIAN (Independent Insurance Agents of Nebraska – Big I) President while Tyson will serve as the 2020-21 President of the PIA (Professional Insurance Agents of Nebraska & Iowa Association).


Jordening commented on his accomplishment saying: “I’m glad I made the decision to be an active member of PIA. The people I’ve met by being involved has been the best choice yet as an insurance professional. I’ve grown as an individual on the educational side as well, not only through the many education courses offered by PIA of NE/IA, but from my peers that have been faced with many of the same challenges that we deal with day-to-day in insurance. Knowledge is key and vital to being a professional insurance agent.”

The GTA Leadership Team is thrilled to have such progressive and knowledgeable agents in their organization. GTA President Krae Dutoit says, “We take pride in being part of our local Independent Agent Associations, and it’s unprecedented that the 2020-21 President seats of both are active team members of GTA Insurance Group. Their leadership is incredibly important to our industry, and we have the utmost confidence that they will continue to champion and pave the way for independent agencies across the state. We look forward to all that’s coming in 2021 and couldn’t be happier with the group that we have going forward.”

Other members of the agency have also served in leadership roles in both organizations including: Gary Thompson (PIA President 1987-88), Terry Thompson (served on board for both PIA & Big I), Krae Dutoit (Big I President 2016-17), Mark Weidner (active agent on Big I Farm and Rural Agents committee), Tony Purvis (current board member of Big I), Johnie Kamery (currently serves on Big I Farm & Rural Agents committee), Ryan Loecker (PIA President 2010-11), Crale Bauer (board member of PIA for 6 years), and Richard Sirek (PIA President 1988-89 and PIA agent of the Year in 1986 and 1991).